Why Practicing Self-Care Equals Success In Your Business

Kathleen Ries-Jubenville
3 min readMay 3, 2022
Image of the Title of the Article: Why Practicing Self-Care Equals Success in Your Business

When I started my first business, I had a newborn son and a 7-year-old daughter. It was a lot to juggle! Late night feeding and earaches and school functions weaved among client meetings and deadlines and lead generation and sales calls. Oh yeah, and family plans and friends and church and car repairs and bill paying. My personal care was not even on the list!

Maybe you can relate. Are you worn out, your patience wearing thin?

I want you to hear me now:

It’s normal! It’s ok. You are an amazing business owner, mom/dad, wife/husband, daughter/son, aunt/uncle, friend, and/or pet owner! And, you are only human.

For what it’s worth, I’m proud of you.

I know how hard you work. I know how hard you try. I know you are doing your best. I want you to know…it is enough!

The most important first step to self-care is to give yourself GRACE. You will make mistakes. You will learn hard lessons. You will feel foolish sometimes. You will feel like giving up. Please know that this is a normal part of leading a business. When you occasionally feel disappointed or unsure or frustrated, it’s because you have stepped out in courage and are experiencing personal growth! Grace should calm your inner critic.

--

--

Kathleen Ries-Jubenville

Follow me for small business leadership, management, marketing & growth strategies! Free resources at https://www.thefearlessclimb.com #growapairofantlers